Millers Falls Hand Drills

Home

millers falls and goodall pratt hand drills

Over the years I have picked up a few old and antique tools at garage sales. I really like hand drills made by Millers Falls and Goodall Pratt hand drills, these are the best hand drills ever made. I do have a few made by other manufacturers like Red Head, Craftsman, etc. but they are not the same quality. Goodall Pratt and Millers Falls hand drills are the best hand drill that were ever made and collectors love to find them, especially if they are in good shape.

antique goodall pratt hand drill

Goodall Pratt Hand Drill

All of the hand drills I have are all in working order and I occasionally use them on projects. Most of them have a little rust but like I said they all work fine so I have not bothered to remove the rust, it does add character. Many of the Millers Falls wooden handles have a hidden compartment for storing the drill bits in the handle.

millers falls 5A hand drill

Millers Falls 5A Hand Drill

The 5A was introduced in 1957.

millers falls No 85 hand drill

Millers Falls No 77A Hand Drill

The no 77A was introduced in 1948.

millers falls No 980 hand drill

Millers Falls No 980 Hand Drill

The No 980 is a two-speed hand drill that was introduced in 1913.

millers falls and goodall pratt hand drills

If you are interested in reading more about Millers Falls hand drills, here are a few resources.

http://oldtoolheaven.com/hand_drills/drill1.htm

http://www.georgesbasement.com/mfno2typestudy/mfno2types.html

http://www.georgesbasement.com/gearwprs/oldno104.htm

http://oldtoolheaven.com/related/goodell-pratt-hand-drills.htm

From time to time I will have a few Millers Falls hand drills for sale. Email me if you are interested.

Please check out my work, view more images or to order, click the SHOP NOW button below

Shop Now

Occasionally I will have hand drills available for sale. Check with me if you are interested, click the CONTACT US button below.

5-29-2020 11-11-24 AM

3 thoughts on “Millers Falls Hand Drills

    • Good evening, thank you for visiting. My dad never had any of htese but he had a Yankee Drill that I used as a kid, he still has it. The old Yankee Drills were nice, I’ve started collecting a few of them too when I can find them.

Leave a comment