Chocolate Chip Paradise Pie

Home

chili's-chocolate-chip-paradise-pie

One of my favorite chain restaurants to eat at is Chili’s. All of their food is good and I can’t leave out the cold beer, we especially love their all you can eat chips and salsa! I have to tell you the bad news first; Chili’s is no longer offering their Chocolate Chip Paradise Pie. I can hardly believe it; everyone I know loves this dessert. My wife loves this dessert so I had to find the copycat recipe. The first time my wife and I ate at a Chili’s was in 1996 in Cookeville, TN. This location was brand new and had just opened. That evening we had a lot of fun and we had the Chocolate Chip Paradise Pie for the first time, wow!! If was delicious!

The Chocolate Chip Paradise Pie is a warm cookie bar filled with nuts, coconut and chocolate, then covered with a large scoop of vanilla bean of ice cream, drizzled with chocolate syrup and caramel sauce, sprinkled with walnuts! It’s heaven on a plate, downright scrumptious and absolutely delicious!

chili's-chocolate-chip-paradise-pie

There are many copy cat recipes out there, we like this Copycat Recipe

Ingredients:

For the graham cracker crust:
1/3 cup graham cracker crumbs
3 tablespoons granulated sugar
3 tablespoons unsalted butter, melted
1/3 cup semi-sweet chocolate chips

For the cookie layer:
1/2 cup all-purpose flour
1/4 cup granulated sugar
3/4 teaspoon baking powder
1/3 cup milk
1 tablespoon oil
1 teaspoon pure vanilla extract
1/4 cup shredded coconut, chopped
1/4 cup walnuts, chopped
1/3 cup semi-sweet chocolate chips
Vanilla ice cream, chopped walnuts, chocolate cause and caramel sauce for serving.

 

Preheat oven to 350 degrees F. Lightly spray a 6 X 6 baking dish with non-stick cooking spray.

chocolate-chip-paradise-pie-crust-ready-to-go-into-the-oven

In a small bowl, combine the graham cracker crumbs and sugar. Add melted butter, mix using a fork until the crumbs are evenly moistened. Pre the graham cracker mixture evenly on the bottom of the prepared dish. Sprinkle chocolate chips on the top. Bake for 5 minutes or until the chocolate is melting. Remove from oven and spread the chocolate over the graham cracker crust evenly.

 

In a medium sized bowl, whish together the flour, sugar, baking powder. Measure the milk, oil and vanilla and add to the dry ingredients. Using a hand mixer, beat together on low speed until combined. Chop the coconut and walnuts. Add the coconut and walnuts and beat until combined. Fold in chocolate chips.

chocolate-chip-paradise-pie-ready-to-go-into-the-oven

Pour batter over the crust. Bake for 30 minutes or until golden brown and a toothpick inserted into cent comes out clean.

Chocolate-chip-paradise-pie-just-out-of-the-oven

 

To serve, melt butter with cinnamon in a small skillet until sizzling. Place a piece of pie on top of the sizzling butter. You can either eat from the pan or remove from the pan to a plated. Top with a scoop of vanilla ice cream, walnuts, chocolate and caramel sauces!

chili's-chocolate-chip-paradise-pie

Here’s another picture of the Chocolate Chip Paradise Pie right before we massacred it.

See my dessert Recipes!

Making Crème Brûlée               Hot Fudge Cake

creme brulee       hot fudge cake and ice cream

Strawberry Pie                            Chocolate Cheesecake

strawberry pie       chocolate cheesecake recipe

Cheesecake                                 Red Velvet Cake

cheesecake     red velvet cake

Click image to view more information on my cutting boards.

walnut double handle cutting board

 

28 thoughts on “Chocolate Chip Paradise Pie

  1. Okay, so could you create something like a scratch and sniff only it would be a scratch and taste on which to post the heavenly delights???? Man, if I lived at your house, I weigh about 3000
    lbs. Hugs, Natalie 🙂

    • Hi Christen!! We don’t go often because it’s a long drive for us but we like eating there. You should do a date night and leave them at home! I agree, I like to recreate restaurant recipes too, I see you do it as well!! You should try this one, it’s easy and delicious too! 🙂

  2. Can you believe I never had dessert at Chili’s? This looks absolutely decadent, the type of dessert that a little bite takes you straight to Nirvana! 😉

    • Oh gosh, you need to put that on your list! The next time you are trying to figure out where to go eat, try Chili’s 🙂 This dessert is really delicious and easy to make!

      I went to one of your old post, Sourdough baguettes and printed your post. I love bread, French, Italian, sourdough, etc.. olive oil, balsamic vinegar,..I think you get the picture! I have tried numerous recipes but can’t seem to get it right. So I have decide to try again and try your recipe. Wish you could be here to show me your technique and keep me on track!! Wish me luck 🙂
      XXX, Happy Easter!
      Michael

Leave a comment