Siberian Iris

siberian iris

The Siberian Iris this year are very beautiful but it seems that they have more foliage than flowers! I took a few photographs yesterday after a mid day rain, you can see a few water drops in the photos.

siberian iris

I also have more baby iris plants than I need, it appears all the rain we had last year scatted the seed everywhere!

siberian iris

garden cart

Cathy at Words and Herbs posted jus the other day about her new garden wheels, so I thought I would post a picture of mine too! Cathy has a wonderful site, she loves gardening too!

My white rhododendron are about to bloom as well as a couple of my Japanese Iris, hope to post a few pictures later in the week. 🙂

 

Check out my Bluebird Houses, they make great gifts and you will enjoy watching the Bluebird nest! Building Bluebird Houses are fun and rewarding.

male bluebird eating mealworms

 

 

 

15 thoughts on “Siberian Iris

  1. I love your old cart Michael! They are excellent pieces of equipment – not just for the gardener. Thanks for the link. The iris photo with the rain drops is very pretty. 😀

Leave a comment