Is Today the Day!

I have been trying to get several large chains to purchase my cutting boards. I’ve spent alot of time writing letters, sending emails and shipping samples. Only a couple of the stores that I have contacted have responded but were not interested. I had one store that I received a requested for a sample board. The sample got shipped earlier in the week. Several local shops are selling my boards which is nice.

maple and cherry end-grain cutting board, chopping block or butcher board

More pictures of my end grain cutting boards.

Since I love to cook I watch alot of cooking, baking and grilling shows, including the Food Network. I got the idea that would try to contact a few of the chefs so I send out some emails. I got one response today from Ina Garten, who is the chef on Barefoot Contessa. I am custom making her a board and hope to have it shipped next week. I sure hope she loves it and uses it on her show.

I handcraft each end grain chef cutting boards one at a time from maple and cherry in my shop. It is a great product that will last a lifetime and will look beautiful in any kitchen. Don’t you just love the look, the ramdon pattern of Maple and Cherry wood makes each board unique. It’s GORGEOUS! My boards are sure to be a converstaion piece at your next party. What a great way to display cheese with wine.

end grain chef cutting board

Maybe I am out of my league but I am determined to fine someone to sell my boards. Wish me luck!

Continue following this story… shipped the board to Ina This Week!

I’ve tried setting up a page on my blog so that everyone can see my boards. So they are officially for sale. Stop by our end grain cutting board page and check them out for yourself!

Leave a comment