Best Ever Peanut Butter Cookies

Home

best ever peanut butter cookie recipe

Peanut butter cookies are one of my favorite cookies after chocolate chip cookies. This is the best ever Peanut Butter Cookie recipe! If you like peanut butter cookies, this recipe is for you, I promise you will love them. The recipe is a very simple recipe too.  I’ll share a secret to these cookies, you have to use a wooden spoon, don’t use your mixer and don’t use a metal spoon. Using the metal seems to change the recipe.

best ever peanut butter cookie recipe

Here are my ingredients. The tall bottle is bourbon vanilla extract that was a gift from Julie! 🙂

peanut butter cookie recipe

I have the brown sugar, peanut butter, Crisco butter shortening, vanilla in bowl. Mix by hand using a wooden spoon.

peanut butter cookie recipe

Above, I have mixed those ingredients, including the egg.

peanut butter cookie recipe

I slowly add the flour to the mix. Continue mixing by hand using a wooden spoon.

peanut butter cookie recipe

Add the Reeses peanut butter chips.

peanut butter cookie dough

Peanut Butter Cookie dough is ready to chill!

peanut butter cookies

Ready to eat!!

RECIPE:
1-1/2 cup firmly packed light bronw sugar
1 cup creamy peanut butter (Jiff is the best)
1/2 stick (or 1/2 cup) Crisco butter flavored
3 tablespoons of milk
1 table spoon vanilla
1 egg
1-1/2 all purpost flour
3/4 teaspoon baking soda
3/4 teaspoon salt
1 – 10 oz bag of Reeses peannut butter chips

Yield is about 2 dozen cookies

Combine brown sugar, peanut butter, Crisco, milk and vanilla in large bowl. Beat with wooden spoon until blended, add egg, mix until blended.

Sift flour, baking soda and salt in a bowl. Add to cream mixture a little at a time until blended. Add bag of Reeses peanut butter chips.

Set in fridge for two hours before cooking…. I know, I know… you can’t wait!!  Go ahead and bake a batch, it will be hard to flatten with the fork but they will be ok.

Heat oven to 350 degrees or 325 for confection oven.

I use parchment paper to make clean up easier, but you can place directly on the cookie sheet. Round into balls and drop on baking sheet two inches apart. Try ot make all the balls the same size so they cook evenly. Flatten with a fork.

Bake one cookie sheet at a time, in my oven I bake for 3-1/2 minutes, then rotate pan and cook for another 3-1/2 minutes. Cook just until browning starts and remove from oven. Once you see browning, the cookies are done.

peanut butter cookies

Enjoy!!!  They are really good, especially when they are warm!!

Please share with your friends a link back to these cookies, they will thank you.  Don’t they look good?

Older Recipe Post

My Work

13 thoughts on “Best Ever Peanut Butter Cookies

  1. OH MY GOSH, Michael!!!! Those look sooooooooooo good!!!! And I love, I mean love, peanut butter cookies! I will be trying these soon. Thanks for the recipe and helpful hints. Blessings, Natalie 🙂

  2. Well, I can definitely see why these are a favorite cookie. I’m crazy about Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups, so I know these would be totally addicting for me:D I’ve read that about wooden spoons.. it would be interesting to know if there’s a science behind it. I have a carrot cake recipe that asks for a wooden spoon and ingredients stirred in order.

  3. Oh my God, I want some cookies now! 🙂 thanks for sharing this recipe michael and I am really excited to try it. Chocolate chip cookies are my favorite and after looking at your pictures, I want to try these as well. Thanks for sharing 🙂 yum yum!

Leave a comment