This Week

I don’t know about you guys but this has been a really busy week for me. I am ready for the weekend and tomorrow is Friday, yea! The weekend weather is suppose to be nice and cooler. Yesterday I finished the end grain cutting board I made special for Ina Garten – chef on Barefoot Contessa and today I got it shipped. I shipped it using FedEx so if FedEx does their job it should arrive tomorrow at her home before noon.

end grain cutting board maple and cherry

The board I made was longer than I normally make, above is a picture. Click on any of my images to enlarge and get close-up view.

end grain cutting board with wood conditioner ready to ship

The cutting board is ready for final packing and shipping. I always include a tin of my Wood Conditioner so that you can keep your board looking great. Look at my other cutting boards and serving boards.

I can’t wait to hear from Ina to know if she likes it, I hope to post a follow up soon, wish me luck!

I hope everyone has a great weekend!

5 thoughts on “This Week

  1. Michael,

    I think that is a GREAT cutting board and I know she’s going to love it! How nice that you’ve sent her a custom-made board just for her.

    One of a kind items are always nice to have in one’s home, because it makes things more enjoyable.

    GREAT JOB!!

    David

Leave a comment