Sloppy Joe

Home

easy sloppy joe's
My children love Sloppy Joe’s because they are delicious! As they were growing up they would ask for them all the time. My son would eat 3-4 of these things plus a plate full of fries!

These Sloppy Joe’s are these best ever and are easy to make. You can spice them up if you like, add peppers, hot sauce, etc. I also use this recipe to make stuff bell peppers and then bake them at 350 degrees for 45 minutes.

Ingredients:
1-1/2 lbs hamburger
1 small onion, chopped to large pieces
1 cup Hines ketchup
2-3 teaspoons Worcestershire sauce
3/4 cup water
1 teaspoon salt
pepper to taste

Brown your hamburger meat along with the chopped onions. When cooked, remove from the pan and drain all the fat. Add the cooked hamburger and onion mixture back to your pan, turn to medium heat and then add Hines ketchup, Worcestershire sauce, water, salt. Stir all ingredients together and cover. Be sure to stir often until the heat gets to medium and begins to bubble. Then turn down the heat to simmer, let simmer for 20 to 30 minutes covered and continue to stir often.

sloppy joe's

It doesn’t take long for all of the ingredients to combine and the water evaporates. Don’t forget to stir all along the way as it cooks.

easy sloppy joe's

I t will be time to eat before you know it! So easy to make and oh so delicious! 🙂

Enjoy your weekend!

Check out my recent post,

Making Crème Brûlée            Ultimate Chocolate Chip Cake

creme brulee       best ever chocolate chip cake recipe

solid Walnut cutting board       rectangle cutting board

Unique Cutting Boards

12 thoughts on “Sloppy Joe

  1. Sloppy Joe’s are an absolute favourite from my childhood; this really takes me back! I can see my kids loving this, thanks for reminding me of an old fave!

    • I can’t, love Sloppy Joe’s and I can’t resist a hot oven Roast Beef with cheese sandwich either!! 🙂 Thanks for visiting my site, and thank you for your nice comment! I really enjoyed visiting your site today!

Leave a comment